Iowa Board of Nursing
Kathleen R. Weinberg, MSN, RN, Executive Director

Iowa Center for Nursing Workforce Advisory Committee Members

Name Affiliation
Julie Adair, RN

Vice President of Home Care & Workforce

Jane Bradley, PhD

Career and Technical Education Administrative Consultant

Stephanie Capesius, RN, BSN

Nurse Manager

Laura Coyle, DNP, RN, CNL

Nurse Recruiter

Cristie Duric, MPH, RRT

Primary Care Officer, Bureau of Policy & Workforce Services, Iowa Department of Public Health

Carol Fridal, MS, RN, CEN

Emergency Department Staff Nurse

Brenda Krogh-Duree, PhD, RN

Associate Professor of Instruction

Nancy Conzett Muecke, PhD

Retired Higher Education Administrator, Public Member

Ryan M. Murphy, MPA, BA

Bureau Chief, Labor Market Information

Jennifer Nutt, DNP, RN

Vice President, Nursing & Clinical Services

Laurie Simmons, MSN, CNE, RN

Associate Professor

Amy Skelton, RN

Nurse Consultant

Mary Tarbox, EdD, RN

Emeritus Dean, Iowa Action Coalition 

Ginny Wangerin, MSN, PhD, RN, CNE

Consultant, Nursing Practice & Education

Board Staff Participants

Kathy Weinberg, MSN, RN, Executive Director

Jimmy Reyes, PhD(c), DNP, AGNP, RN, FRE, CNE, Associate Director – Education & Practice


Printed from the Iowa Board of Nursing website on October 05, 2022 at 2:05pm.